May 30, 2024
  • The Five Wisden Cricketers of the Year have been announced in the 2024 edition of the Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack, with Mitchell Starc, Usman Khawaja, Ash Gardner, Harry Brook and Mark Wood this year’s award winners.
  • Travis Head (Australia) has picked up the Wisden Trophy.
  • Hayley Matthews (West Indies) has been named the Leading T20 Cricketer in the world.
  • Wisden’s Leading women Cricketer in the World –Nat Sciver-Brunt, becoming the first England player to be named.
  • Men’s Leading Cricketer in the World – Australia’s captain Pat Cummins


  • The Wisden Cricketers of the Year are cricketers selected for the honor by the annual publication Wisden Cricketers’ Almanack, based primarily on their “influence on the previous English season.
  • The award began in 1889.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2024 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development