May 30, 2024
  • The Palestinian journalists covering Israel’s brutal war in Gaza were named as Laureates of the 2024 UNESCO/Guillermo Cano World Press Freedom Prize.
  • The Award Ceremony was took place on 2 May in the margins of the World Press Freedom Conference in Santiago, Chile.


  • Established in 1997, the UNESCO/Guillermo Cano World Press Freedom Prize honours a person, organisation or institution that has made an outstanding contribution to the defence and/or promotion of press freedom anywhere in the world.
  • It is named in honour of Guillermo Cano Isaza, a Colombian journalist who was assassinated in front of the offices of his newspaper El Espectador in Bogotá, Colombia on 17 December 1986.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2024 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development