November 30, 2023

Why in News:

Recently, India participated in the 3rd Arctic Science Ministerial (ASM) and shared plans for research and long-term cooperation in the Arctic Region.

Arctic Region:

The Arctic region comprises the Arctic Ocean and parts of countries such as Canada, Denmark (Greenland), Norway, Russia, USA (Alaska), Finland, Sweden and Iceland.

These countries together form the core of the Arctic Council, an intergovernmental forum.

Headquarter: Tromso,Norway.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2023 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development