December 8, 2023


  • The Union Culture Minister Prahlad Singh Patel recently announced that around six cultural heritage sites have been added to the UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Which are the six sites?

The following six places have successfully entered the tentative list of UNESCO World Heritage sites.

  • Ganga Ghats of Varanasi
  • Temples of Kancheepuram in Tamil Nadu
  • Satpura Tiger Reserve in Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra Military Architecture
  • Hire Benkal Megalithic site
  • Bhedaghat Lametaghat of Narmada Valley in Madhya Pradesh
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2023 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development