May 26, 2024
  • Senior IPS officer Nalin Prabhat has been appointed as the Director-General of National Security Guard (NSG).
  • He has been appointed for a period up to August 31, 2028.
  • He is a 1992 batch IPS officer of Andhra Pradesh cadre, is presently working as Additional Director General in CRPF.
  • The ACC has also approved the appointment of Intelligence Bureau Additional Director Sapna Tewari as the Special Director in the agency. Tewari has been appointed for a tenure of two years from the date of assumption of charge of the post or up to the date of her superannuation i.e. April 30, 2026.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2024 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development