• 4th India-CARICOM ministerial meeting was held recently.


  • CARICOM is a grouping of twenty countries:
    • Fifteen Member States– Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, and Trinidad and Tobago.
    • and Five Associate Members– Anguilla, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands, the Cayman Islands, and the Turks and Caicos Islands.
  • CARICOM came into being in 1973 with the signing of the Treaty of Chaguaramas.
  • CARICOM is the oldest surviving integration movement in the developing world.
  • The CARICOM Secretariat in Georgetown, Guyana, is the principal administrative organ of the Community and is headed by a Secretary General who is the Chief Executive Officer of the Community.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2023 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development