May 30, 2024
  • Bollywood veteran Amitabh Bachchan will be honoured with the prestigious third Lata Dinanath Mangeshkar award for his remarkable dedication to the nation, its people, and society.
  • Music maestro A R Rahman will receive the Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar for contribution to Indian music.
  • The award will also be presented to non-profit organisation Deepstambh Foundation Manobal for services in the field of social service.
  • The Ashtavinayak Prakashit’s “Galib”, produced by Malhar and Vajreshwari, will be recognised as the best drama of the year.
  • Marathi writer Manjiri Phadke will receive Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar (Vagvilasini Puraskar) for contribution to literature, while actor Randeep Hooda will be feted with the Vishesh Puraskar for contribution to cinema.
  • Veteran actors Ashok Saraf and Padmini Kolhapure will be honoured with Master Deenanath Mangeshkar Puraskar for their contribution to cinema.
  • The recipients also include Roopkumar Rathod for his contribution to the field of music, Bhau Torsekar for editorial services and Atul Parchure for services to theatre and drama.


About Award:

  • It was established by the Deenanath Mangeshkar Smriti Pratishthan in memory of the late legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar on February 6, 2022.
  • Previous recipients of this esteemed award include Prime Minister Narendra Modi and popular singer Asha Bhosale.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email

© 2024 Civilstap Himachal Design & Development